Skip to main content

2018 - 2019 Board

2018-2019 Officers  

Name 

Email Address 

President 

Anshu Jain 

anshu.grms@gmail.com 

Executive Vice President 

Jay Balasubramaniam

jbalasub@yahoo.com

1st VP Legislative 

Nithya Vishwanath  

nithyak@hotmail.com 

Recording Secretary + Historian

Ammara Zafarullah ammarazafarullah@gmail.com

Treasurer 

Grace Li 

gracecli@yahoo.com 

Financial Secretary 

Jose Ramos

ramos_jose_r@stanfordalumni.org

Auditor 

Vaishali Chokshi 

vaishu78@gmail.com 

Parliamentarian 

Navitha Anand 

navitha_a@hotmail.com 

 

 

 

2018-2019 Committees 

Name 

Email Address 

Communications Rashmi Deo rashmi.shankar@gmail.com
  Bobbie Lacanlale blacanlale@gmail.com

Ed. Fund Liaison 

Anshu Jain 

anshu.grms@gmail.com 

Health and Wellness 

Aparna Bhayana

aparnambhayana@gmail.com
  Hira Mohanty hiramoni@hotmail.com

Honorary Service Awards 

Deepti Trivedi

rani.hiten@gmail.com

Hospitality 

Abirami Valliappan

anvass2011@gmail.com
  Jay Balasubramaniam jbalasub@yahoo.com

Inclusion & Diversity 

Parto Vossough 

partovossough@sbcglobal.net  

Leadership Liaison 

Jay Balasubramaniam

jbalasub@yahoo.com

Membership

Navitha Anand navitha_a@hotmail.com 

Parent Education 

Bobbie Lacanlale  

blacanlale@gmail.com 

Red Ribbon Week 

Anamika Yadav 

anamikayadav@hotmail.com 

Reflections 

Aparna Bhayana

reflections.grms@gmail.com

  Hira Mohanty hiramoni@hotmail.com

Registration 

Nitsa Dimitrakos

nitsa_w@hotmail.com

Run for Education 

Maryam Arani

ma21ry01am@yahoo.com

  Chuping Liu tripleliu@yahoo.com

Sister School 

Anamika Yadav 

anamikayadav@hotmail.com 

Special Needs 

Uthra Pangal

uthrapangal@gmail.com

Spirit Wear 

Karuna Nuthi **

s_karuna@yahoo.com

Teacher Grant 

Vaishali Chokshi

 
vaishu78@gmail.com

 

 

 

Advisors 

Name 

Email Address 

Principal 

Sue Goldman 

sgoldman@srvusd.net 

Teacher Rep 1    
Teacher Rep 2    
** to be officially appointed at the 1st board meeting

Students, parents, and teachers are encouraged to join the Gale Ranch Middle School PTSA.  If you are interested in an OPEN Position or would like to be involved in any other way, please feel free to email us at grmsptsa@gmail.com or contact any Board Member for more information and process to join.